Reviews

8.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.0
Property location
9.2
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.0
Value
7.3

Reviews

    sara
    ch

    Review score

    9.6
    25 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stephen
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    20 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    CHRISTOPHE
    fr

    Review score

    7.1
    18 April 2018
    BUFFET BREAKFAST
    David
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    16 April 2018

    Nice hotel, breakfast food quality could have been better.

    Noisy in the night and early morning, we did ask for a quiet room when we booked but it didn’t happen.
    Friendly staff and helpful
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    15 April 2018

    Lovely trip to Venice - the children didn’t want to leave!

    Excellent location for visiting all the usual tourist sights. Lovely room with plenty of space for my husband and myself, along with our 2 daughters.
    Michelle
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    10 April 2018

    Great location, excellent service and a thoroughly pleasant stay. Would recommend!

    It was a little hot in our room and we couldn't seem to turn down the heating.
    The staff were friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was fabulous! And the hotel was lovely and clean!
    peter
    gb

    Review score

    4.6
    8 April 2018
    Air conditioning didn’t work . Dated shabby room . Miserable staff made no effort at all . Very disappointed as people in Venice very friendly . We have been to many hotels in Italy this was poorest.
    Good location
    John from Northampton
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    5 April 2018

    Great location and comfortable - but needs attention to be top rated.

    Our bathroom was a little tired - the shower drain was broken and could have done with redecorating too. We really didn't appreciate the way in which the staff brought breakfast to an end. Everything electrical was switched off before the deadline (toaster, coffee machine etc) and we were verbally ordered out of the restaurant before we'd finished eating. Heaven only knows what it's like in the high season! This is simply an issue for staff training - but it needs to be dealt with.
    The hotel was a great haven of peace in an otherwise very busy city - even if it was in the quiet season! In some respects the hotel was nothing special, but its location in being 2 minutes away from the Rialto Bridge and 1 minute from St Mark's Square really made it THE place for us to base our stay in Venice. It made us laugh that the floor in our room had a tilt on it - giving the impression that Venice really does have buoyancy problems.
    Josie
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    4 April 2018

    The two bedroom apartment suited our family with 3 young kids perfectly

    Location and cleanliness were excellent. The layout of the two rooms suited our family perfectly. The jacuzzi baths were an unexpected treat.
    ch

    Review score

    9.6
    3 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    S
    me

    Review score

    9.6
    27 March 2018

    Recomended

    Excellent location, very helpful staff, good breakfast
    Ganzerla
    it

    Review score

    10
    9 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Attila
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    6 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dean
    it

    Review score

    10
    26 February 2018

    IDEAL HOTEL A****

    Our only criticism/observation was that the hotel appeared a little tired in places but I would imagine that its a common thing in hotels in Venice given the turn around. Do not let this put you off though a cracking place to stay and worth every penny. Top tips: take lots of money it’s very expensive in Venice (14 Euro for one beer in some restaurants). Children are not catered for as such i.e no kids food menu no concessions for children. When you get to the airport know the difference between a water ‘bus’ and a water ‘taxi’ a bus is 15 Euro each a taxi is private and costs 50 Euro each.
    The location is absolutely perfect. In comparison the price is very reasonable and the welcome on arrival both friendly and prompt. We are a family of 4 (2 daughters aged 6 & 8) and the mother in-law tagged along. Totally recommend this hotel on almost every level. Clean, spacious, friendly staff, helpful staff. Excellent breakfast and breakfast service, I am a foody and was pleased to see hot options of bacon, sausage and scrambled eggs in addition to fresh bread, muffins and plenty of good fresh coffee. In fact the great breakfast enjoyed as we watched gondalas passing by was the perfect start to each day. Rooms were very clean with fresh bedding EVERY day(not sure this is routine) but no complaints. Even the toilet roll was replaced for a new one even though the current one was barely used. Just small details but they make the difference. Beds were also very comfortable.
    Danielle ( ireland)
    ie

    Review score

    8.8
    26 February 2018

    Location location location ....

    It was clean and cosy. And the staff were very friendly . We stayed in the apartment block which was a short walk away . The location was perfect for shopping , sight seeing and was surrounded by cafes and restaurants. All in all we had a very good stay. 😊
    The location was perfect. And the space in the 2 bedroom apartment was just what we needed for a family of 5 .
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    25 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mohammad
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daniel
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 February 2018

    Amazing!

    TV remote control was the only thing! Haha cellotaped and on like 60% chance of working.
    Went for my gfs 🎉 birthday she loved the Venetian style decor and the location was in perfect walking distance to almost everything
    Matthew
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    20 February 2018

    Staff very accommodating and superb location.

    Great breakfast and location
    DrCos
    gb

    Review score

    10
    18 February 2018

    Loved it

    Great location, well maintained, very helpful staff. As we were leaving before breakfast they created a take away bag for us with breakfast. I would say it is about five minutes from the grand canal and five ten minutes from the St Marco.
Loading reviews